Niece time

Couple of weeks ago, there was a PTM at the school of my younger niece. My brother thought that she may not want to come as she may not be interested in getting up early and coming to school on a weekend. But he didn’t want to take things for granted and so he woke her up to ask if they could go ahead without her and if she would stay back at home.

To their surprise, she said that she wanted to come to school for the PTM. And when my brother asked why she wanted to come on a weekend when she has got the chance to stay back and sleep or relax, here is the answer that my niece , who’s in her third grade, gave : “I want to hear my teachers praising me”

When my brother told me about this conversation, I couldn’t stop my laughter.

Kids and their replies, I wonder how their little minds work so fast in blurting out the wittiest responses !!!

6 thoughts on “Niece time

Leave a comment